Reviews

Some recent feedback from our clients .....

FROM OUR FACEBOOK PAGE - 

June 2017: Excellent service caring and compassionate Alice the vet was efficient and gave Charley a thorough check up and was understanding and helpful.I would recommend Avon lodge to friends and family.The staff are friendly and patience the place has a family friendly feel to it .

I am beyond impressed with how lovely and helpful each member of staff is. They took great care of my kittens Buffy and Luna! Big thanks to Alice for excellent after care even when Luna was being awkward! 

A very special thank you to all at Avon Lodge for their kindness and professionalism in treating our very special dog Blue, unfortunately we had to say goodbye to him today, a very big blow to us made easier by Merissa and the team. Sue and Keith 

My fiance and I have taken a friend's cat to avon lodge vets before and my sister also uses them for her cat needs and we are pleased that although we are new to having kittens the staff are always very helpful and friendly and know how much we care about our kittens, Fidget and Fiddlesticks that we are pleased very time we go in, Fidget also wants to say she is feeling a lot better now thanks to everyone who has looked after her. :-D

Avon lodge have proven to be brilliant with lovely, dedicated staff from the guys on the desk to the vets. They've been so supportive each time we've needed them and since one of our moggies now has a difficult to diagnose long term condition the team have really gone out of their way to get to the root of his problems, which just shows the dedication of the practice. Sammy and Mo have been great but it doesn't seem fair to single them out as everyone we've come in contact with works to a high standard. On a practical side they have also done their best to keep the costs down which we've really appreciated. Thank you all :-)

I think avon lodge is a great vets the vets and the staff are wonderful they really took care of max but sadly we at to have our lovely dog put down I've always took my dogs to them for the past 35 years and will continue with our new puppy

Very good friendly understanding good service and helpful

************************************************************************

June 2017

To all of the staff at Avon Lodge who knew Smartie, we would like to thank you all for your lovely words and everything that you did for him. You made us feel very secure when he was with you. Best wishes, Donna, Steve, Mary and Smartie.

Dear Emma, Knowing that Starlight spent her last few days with you was such a comfort to us. We know that you went beyond what is expected of you as a vet. You showed Starlight and us compassion, empathy, knowledge and care. We believe that you are an outstanding vet and we will be forever grateful. Also, to all the rest of the team, we cannot thank you all enough for the love and care that you showed and gave to Starlight over the weekend. Please know how much we appreciated it. With love and thanks, Glen, Shelley and Maisie.

May 2017

To Paul and whoever was involved in helping Rafferty (and us!). Hope you enjoy this little treat with very BIG thanks. We are sincerely grateful for your help! Sylvia, Sue, Raffy and Frankie. 

April 2017

To Alice and Alice. Just to say thank you for allowing our beautiful Fern such a peaceful end to her life. She was a much loved member of our family. You gave us space, didn't hurry, and acted so professionally from beginning to end. This meant a great deal to us. With our thanks, for your kindness and compassion, Jenny, Dylan, George and Melon. 

To an amazing team at Avon Lodge. Just wanted to say a huge 'thank you' for help and support you gave to my Boss. With all the issues you were such a help and comfort to us, and he actually loved coming to see you all for his cuddles, he actually always pulled me through the door each time.You put him at ease and he took everything that you had to do. I was grateful he could stay at home in his final hours. Still can't believe he has gone, and so quickly, but I know it was the kindest thing. Will always miss him, and can't thank you enough for the love you showed him an how kind you were to him in his final weeks. Thank you again, Tracy. 

March 2017

To all at Avon Lodge. Thank you very much for taking care of Tia and Gypsy over the years. Best wishes, Janet and Brian.

To Paul and everyone at Avon Lodge. Thank you so much for everything you've done for Mister Elmo, throughout his life, but especially over the last few weeks. Really appreciate the care and support during this difficult time. With love, Clare and Paul .

January 2017

To the Avon Lodge team. Thank you so much for looking after Monty so well. Thank you for your good advice and expert care. Many thanks, Monty's family.

To Marissa, Mo and all staff at Avon Lodge. Thanks so much for looking after me and making me better. Love De De. 

November 2016

To all the staff at Avon Lodge. We wanted to tell you what an amazing job you do and thank you all for the care and attention have given both Nin and Ambar, as well as helping us through an emotionally tough time! Best wishes from Hazel and Dave. 

Dear Avonlodge. Thank you so much for your kind words. Dilly was such a big part of our lives, being such an ace cat, with such a gentle soul and wonderful personality. We wanted to express our apprecation for all the care and kindness that you, the vets and ladies on reception have showed her, and us, especially in her later years. Alas, she could not last forever, but it was such a comfort to us that she was being look after by you folks at Avonlodge. Thanks from all of us. Debra, Adrian (and Dilly) 

September 2016

To all the staff at Avon Lodge. Words can't express how grateful I am to have had such a caring team of people looking after Oscar on the numerous times (I lost count!) he came in for one reason or another. From the first visit after eating a shoelace to the moment he went to sleep for the last time. I always knew he was in safe hands and that you would do everything you all could to help Oscar get better. He had so much character and I have no doubt he caused as much mischief as possible - he won't be forgotten. Thank you so much. Claire M

July 2016

"It is now a few weeks since Oscar's passing and I thought I would take this opportunity to thank everyone at Avon Lodge for the love and care you gave to him over his 15 years! The operations and conditions he endured over his lifetime and then came bouncing back was testament to your expertise. Our lives are empty at his moment in time as Oscar's personality was huge and we just cannot imagine how this void is going to be filled but hopefully with all the wonderful times we had with him our sadness will be filled with all the happy memories and wonderful times we spent with him over his lifetime. Please accept these 'naughty' [a huge box of chocolates!!] treats as a thank you from us and of course 'our boy'. Regards, Margaret and Brian. "

Thank you for the care you have shown our cats over the years. Atkin, George and Ali. June 2016

To everyone at Avon Lodge. A huge thank you for helping Patch so much. R.I.P, Love from Jackie and Steve.  June 2016

Thank you all for the care you gave to our cat Eric during his lifetime. With special thanks to Paul and Marissa for their patience and sensitivity at the end. This made a sad situation bearable. Betty and Simon.

To Alice, Thank you so much for everything you have done for Cooper, we can't begin to explain how grateful we are. We appreciate all the support Avon Lodge have given us through this tough time but you have gone over and above! Thank you Alice! All our love, Kim, Toby and Cooper. Xxx April 2016

 To all at Avon Lodge. Thank you for all the kindness and care you showed Fergus and us over the last few months, and of course on 30 March when we sadly had to say good-bye to our lovely old boy. Thanks again to you all. It really was appreciated and made a real difference.   April 2016

To all staff. I really do mean everyone when I say this. I want to thank you all for the love care and treatment you gave to Ajax. Without your kindness he would not have been with us for the past ten years. I don't think any animal wants to be at the vets, but because of how you all treated him, he would walk away around the back [to the treatment area] without a second look back to me. My heartfelt gratitude and love, Tracy. March 2016

 "To all at Avon Lodge. Thank you all so much for looking after Harley, and giving him the best care we could have asked for" October 2015

 "To everyone at Avon Lodge who looked after Tosca - thank you so much for taking such good care of him! he is feeling much better and back to stalking anything that moves in the back garden!! He has put lots of weight back on and enjoying his food very much :-)" October 2015

"Just recently we lost our border collie to cancer and you came out to our house. It was a very upsetting time for myself and my wife as she was a very much loved dog of many years and her brother Bob misses her greatly as we do. Two of your colleagues who came for the visit were very understanding and professional and we could tell they had Megs interest at heart by the way they treated her with care. Unfortunately due to circumstances we did not get their names but we aare sure you will know these two individuals and we would like to thank them for their understanding of the situation and the manner in which they treated her. We now have a little jack russell who will not obviously take Megs place but it does help" October 2015

"To everyone at Avon Lodge Vets. Thank you so much for taking care of Bessie over the past 15 years. She always loved coming in to see you all for a cuddle and a good bark! We cannot thank you enough for all your care and attention you gave her" September 2015

"To all who have been so kind and looked after Sandy, we can't thank you enough" September 2015

"To Paul and all the other vets and staff, I would just like to say thank you for all that you did for Bella. It was very much appreciated! September 2015

"To All at Avon Lodge Vets. You have our heartfelt thanks for all the kindness and help you have given to us over the 16 1/2 years of Jordee's life. He will be greatly missed by all of us. Your help and understanding with his passing was a great comfort. Thank you again" September 2015

To Paul, Marissa and all the wonderful staff at Avon Lodge - to say thank you very much for all the time and care given to my beloved Molly. For your complete professionalism and dedication right down tot he tickles and cuddles every time she arrived, that was comforting for us both. Thank you for your compassion and kindness at this difficult time. Much appreciated" August 2015 

 "To Paul and all the team, Thank you so much for all your care given to Firtz and Pip" July 2015

"I hope you are well and I just wanted to thank you and your team for your amazing support during the final stages of Brunos life. we couldn't have wished for a better vet and team".  July 2015

 "To Keith and all the staff at Avon Lodge. We cannot thank you enough for your prompt actions and care of Spooks. To have him here with us today is all down to your dedication and care. Thank you so much"June 2015

"Keith, thank you very much for all you did for PJ also the help yo gave us. Please convey our thanks to all the other vets and nurses for what they done [sic]. Couldn't asked [sic] for a better vets. Best wishes" June 2015

"Just to say a heartfelt thank you to all at Avon Lodge for the care and support given over the past twelve years to us and our wonderful dog Murray. Special thanks for the compassion and understanding when the terribly difficult decision was made to put him to sleep - your empathy and kindness was greatly appreciated" April 2015

"Thank you for all your kindness in recent weeks". April 2015

Thank you for looking after and giving Doodles the greatest of care over the years! April 2015

"My fiance and I have taken a friend's cat to avon lodge vets before and my sister also uses them for her cat needs and we are pleased that although we are new to having kittens the staff are always very helpful and friendly and know how much we care about our kittens, Fidget and Fiddlesticks that we are pleased very time we go in, Fidget also wants to say she is feeling a lot better now thanks to everyone who has looked after her. :- " January 2015

"We are so grateful for the most amazing treatment and care for Lottie. Thank you, thank you, especially Mo and Nic and all! 10/10"

"You gave first class service when looking after my cat Dave! You called to give me regular updates and gave him the best possible care. You also dealt with my [insurance] claims, making the process easy for me. Thank you!"
 
"Very friendly, efficient, professional staff. Great atmosphere and a clean and caring environment for pets. 10/10 Great job. Thank you so much" 
 
"We have had the most brilliiant, caring and professional experience. You are a great team. Thank you"
 
"Friendly. Helpful. Welcoming" 
 
"Just to say a heartflet thank you to all at Avon Lodge for the care and support given over the past twelve years to us and our wonderful dog Murray. Special thnaks for the compassion and undeerstanding when the terribly difficult decision was made to put him to sleep - your empathy and kindness was greatly appreciated" 
 
"Very good vets, looking after my baby bunnies for 6 years now, they were compassionate and caring when we sadly lost one. Shall continue to use and recommend them"
 
"Very happy with everybody at Avonlodge they do a very good job we've been customers for years"
 
"To all the team. Thank you so very much for looking after Magic so well, and for making her better!!!" May 2014
 
"This is just to say thank you for all your kindness you have shown to Blodwyn over the years, and most especially in the last few days. It has meant a lot to us throughout these difficult times"    November 2014.

"Thank you So Much. We wish to thank you for all the care and attention you gave to Chelsea during and after her operation" Dec 2014 

"Thank you so much for trying to help Flo and for being so kind to us all. I would especially like to thank Mo for her exceptional sensitivity and care when she came to put Flo to sleep, Keith for being so thorough in trying to diagnose Flo and being kind and smiley even when Flo bit him! Many many thanks and best wishes" Dec 2014

"Thank you all so much for everything you did for us and Narnia through her illness - much appreciated, so kind"Dec 2014

"A big thank you to Paul, Keith, Tom, Alice and all the staff at Avon Lodge. Please accept our gratitude for your professionalism, frankness, honesty, and most of all your very high level of understanding and compassion when treating our dog Tara. Tara had become an integral part of our lives from a 12 week pup to her passing at 12 years. Whilst her final passing was sad, you ALL made it more acceptable, for which we thank you once again" December 2014

To leave or read reviews go to 

Emergency
Services

A vet is on duty when we are open.
When closed please contact Vets Now (based in Redland) at vets-now.com or call 0117 971 3111

Avon Lodge Pet Emegency Services Dog

Rabbits & Guinea Pigs

Please check them daily!

Avon Lodge Vets opening times rabbit

Have We Amazed You?

Please click on the 'Your Reviews' button on the home page to leave us your comments! Thank you!

Symptom Checker

Does your animal need to see a vet? Is it urgent?

View Guide

Picture Gallery

Please send us photos of your pets!

Contact Us
See our Facebook page

Site By Somerset Design